Convocation

Convocation. Been there, done that, got the t-shirt.Image

I did it!!

Image

 

A (very) small portion of the Molloy ladies. So glad you were there!Image

 

The parental units. Thanks for everything you’ve done for me! You guys rock!!Image

Epic inukshook cake made by my sister. Only appropriate for this northern medic!

 

So today was my convocation, finally! T’was a little hot but thankfully it was in the Scotiabank Place Canadian Tire Centre, with air conditioning! I was very lucky to be able to spend today with my classmates, mom, dad, sister and Aunt Peggy. Some of the people who made this day possible.

Two long years of studying, lab practice, exams and insane scenarios (that you think would never happen in the field but I’m sure I’ll see some crazy stuff up north) has all come down to today. Walked across the stage and got my diploma, booyah!

Only one more week until I leave! I’ve been almost packing, I’ve condensed a bunch of junk into a couple square feet on my bedroom floor, and played with the spacebags I bought! Hello squishy duvet! I’m the best packing procrastinator.

Well that’s all for now!

 

Hugs & Kisses from afar (but still, not that far yet)

Laura!

 

Leave a Reply

